Friday, 23 December 2016

The Erl King Screening at Strange Worlds

A short film I soundtracked is going to be screened as part of the Strange Worlds, Angela Carter exhibition in Bristol on January 10th. 'The Erl King' is an adaptation of an Angela Carter story of the same name, created by my long-term collaborator, Layla Holzer.

Holzer was cited by the curators of the exhibition as one of the featured artists in whose work Carter's influence is most evident.

More information about the film can be found here.

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Last Live Date of 2016

We've been playing a lot of shows this year in London. And we're playing one more live London date before the end of the year at The Good Ship in Kilburn on November 24th.

Here's a video by filmmaker Lilia Stojec of us performing 'Anima' at Proud Galleries in Camden earlier this year.

Thursday, 16 June 2016

The Walk of the Moon

We are recently returned from playing at an immersive theatrical event in Ibiza: The Walk of the Moon. The event took place at the beautiful commune and eco-centre, Casita Verde, up high on a beautiful green hillside as the sun went down. The event was created by my artist friend and collaborator, Michaela Meadow, and the puppet and theatre maker, Joanna Hruby. We were also joined by the performer and theatre director Phil Kingslan John.

Here are series of photos from that magical day, taken by Gato Suárez:

Shakti the water spirit!

Michaela Meadow

Grant Sparkle as the Air Spirit

Moon Guardian, Julia Minnear
Me and the ancient Phoenician Goddess, Tanit

The witch

Phil Kingslan John

Joanna Hruby and the Fire Spirit

Harry 'Dreeaaaam' Dean

Thursday, 19 May 2016

Friday the 13th at Proud Camden

Photos by Wyatt Dixon taken at Proud Camden at 'Friday the 13th', hosted by Prince of Wolves and Bauhaus Thrash Club.

Black and white masks by Daria Hlazatova. Dancers' masks and Harry's customised jacked by Bauhaus Thrash Club.

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Headlining Proud Camden

Live show gig proud camden
Photo by Rhodri Davies

Harry Dean on bass
Harry 'Dream' Dean on Bass
Cassandra Solon Parry
Photo by Alison Dibbs

gig headlining Moth Rah proud camden stage
Photo by Alison Dibbs

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Sacred Sounds

I took part in a collaborative performance at Hoxton Basement, hosted by the Sound Healer Lani Rocillo.

The live collaboration between violinist Sarah Anderson, multi-instrumentalist Georgina Brett, Lani and myself, was intended as an exploration of the authentic self and the power of sacred sound to be a source of healing.

The audience were led in guided meditation.

Here's an audio clip from the performance:

Photograph by Xochi Balfour.

For more about this and similar future events visit